EA SusWatch Ebulletin October 2019

On November 30, 2019, the East African Community (EAC) will be celebrating 20 years of existence. It will mark the day when three heads of state of the Republic of Uganda, the Republic of Kenya and the United Republic of Tanzania, put pen to paper to sign the treaty reviving the EAC. This was at Sheikh Amri Abeid Memorial Stadium in Arusha, Tanzania.